Repurposing Skull candle stick

cupcake

This diy was something that I really wanted for some time, and when I saw this cheese candle stick, I thought I could turn that into a pretty cupcake stand. First of all I´m so not into skulls unless I´m in a anatomy drawing class or wearing an Alexander McQueen scarf hahahaha i wish! So this was for me a very ugly candle stick, besides I don´t even like halloween. So this was easy and fun to do and it only took my a few minutes to accomplish. The steps I did were unscrewing all the skulls that were in the candle stick, this picture only shows two but there use to be like 10 all around. After that I just cleaned it, paint it and that was it, I hope you like this diy, simple and pretty.

IMG_9182

cakestand2

cupcake2

Leave a Reply

